Mad Hatterdash

21 Sep

There’s nothing like a day or two of throwing myself back into the neo-Fundamentalist moral teaching and courtship literature of my past life for the sake of fair writing and accurate portrayal to make me crave a radical swing to the other end of the theological lines and praise sweet Jesus for orthodox Catholicism and shop for confirmation and Christmas mass dresses with wild abandon – no limits at all…except my undergraduate nanny and ballet teacher’s budget. What does this say about me?

I’m looking for a Jackie O style veiled hat – don’t ask me why, I am just super into the look right now. But I am young, white, and inexperienced in the ways of millinery, so I’m asking – imploring – begging for the advice of my readers. Do you know of a fabulous milliner? Do you have a fantastic hat like that that materialized beside you as you read this that I could purchase? I’ll throw in extra $$ if it can make me invisible.

3 Responses to “Mad Hatterdash”

  1. Melina September 24, 2010 at 5:27 pm #

    How about something in here? http://clothing.shop.ebay.com/1947-64-New-Look-Early-60s-/74973/i.html?_catref=1&_dmpt=Vintage_Men_s_Women_s_Accessories&_fln=1&_trksid=p3286.c0.m282
    If that link doesn’t work, just go to Ebay – clothing – vintage – vintage accessories – women’s accessories – women’s hats – 19471964 “new look”. I just browsed quickly and found lots that sounded like what you were looking for.

  2. Betty Beguiles September 26, 2010 at 12:42 pm #

    I’ve always loved this site:

    http://www.vintagehatbox.com/hats.htm

    🙂

  3. spilisz08 September 29, 2010 at 1:57 pm #

    I second Betty Beguiles. 🙂 I got an adorable white veiled pillbox that I wore for Easter a few years ago, from Vintage Hat Box. 🙂

Leave a Reply

