7 Quick Takes Vol. 3

1 Oct

Is it seriously Friday already? Visit Jennifer Fulwiler at ConversionDiary.com for more awesome Quick Takes!

1. Thank you!
Thank you to everyone who’s taken the time to comment and email me about this blog – I’ve enjoyed getting to know a lot of you, and look forward to getting to know you better!

2. I’m waiting for my confirmation dress to arrive.
I won my confirmation dress on eBay (yes, I am one of those people), and am eagerly awaiting its arrival in the mail. The hard part will be forcing myself NOT to wear it before Eli and I are received into the church. I WILL BE STRONG. I WILL BE STRONG. I WILL BE STRONG.

3. Real life babysitter’s club?
I’ve said it before, but I’ll say it again – I love being a nanny. I know how difficult it is to get a good placement, and I know how expensive it can be for parents to get the assistance they need. I’ve been playing around with the idea of starting a Catholic placement agency for nannies sometime in the future…any thoughts from moms? If it were possible to have an affordable, Catholic nanny in your home (either live-in or live-out), would this be something you were interested in? Would you be more interested in assistance with housework, homeschooling, basic child care, cooking?

4. I visited a Maronite Rite Catholic church this week.
The Divine Liturgy was hauntingly beautiful. It was such an honor to be able to worship with some of my Eastern brothers and sisters – even if my veil positively reeks of incense now.

5. My sister turned 17.
Her story could have been a tragedy, but God crafted it into something beautiful. Maybe I’ll get her to share it sometime. It is an honor, and a privilege (and sometimes a pain in the a**) to be her older sister, and I love her dearly.

6. I tried to make it without saying this but. . .
Eli is COMING HOME IN 3 DAYS!!!

7. Be on the lookout for. . .
The final post on courtship/dating (may I never read another source on either again), my family’s adoption story (maybe a guest post from my mommy!), Waiting Child Wednesday.

3 Responses to “7 Quick Takes Vol. 3”

  1. priest's wife October 1, 2010 at 11:05 pm #

    ‘veil reeking of incense’- haha!

  2. metamorph14 October 2, 2010 at 2:49 pm #

    I find it amusing that two of yout ‘7 Quick Takes’ were about Eli. You guys are like two college aged people in love…Oh, wait. And, I also agree with your number 5. Espically the last part.

  3. branchenbuch October 21, 2010 at 6:40 pm #

    I discovered your blog site on google and check a few of your early posts. Continue to keep up the very good operate. I just additional up your RSS feed to my MSN News Reader. Seeking forward to reading more from you later on!?

Leave a Reply

