7 Quick Takes Vol. 5

29 Oct

 

Thank you Jennifer at Conversion Diary for hosting 7 Quick Takes! Visit her for more much more awesome (and eloquent) 7 Quick Takes than mine. 😀

I took a lot of pictures during my visit home last week. I thought I’d share some of them with y’all. There are too many to fit into 7 Quick Takes, so expect some picture heavy posts throughout the week – including one with tornado pictures and details of how Eli and I almost died. . .twice!

Please visit A Priest’s Wife and read her recent posts on China and Christmas. Food for thought as we prepare for Advent – and as you get ready to AWWWWW over my precious little siblings. I’m biased, yes. Get over it – or get your own blog.

1. Caitlin

2. Camryn
3. Aeren

4. Trent

5. All the Littles!

6. Whitney and Logan. . .
. . .were super busy putting a production on with their youth group (that was really spectacular, I must add), so they didn’t get to join us for the photoshoot. But they are equally awesome.

7. See, we exist!
This was before our near death experience(s). We were only eating Chipotle.

7 Responses to “7 Quick Takes Vol. 5”

  1. Kathleen October 29, 2010 at 9:59 am #

    I love the picture of Aeren with her hair blowing in her face! Well captured!

    I’m such a wuss about tornadoes.

    • The Secret Vatican Spy October 29, 2010 at 6:55 pm #

      I have had nightmares about tornadoes since I was a little girl. Oddly enough, after almost dying in MORE THAN TWO of them in one weekend, I haven’t had a single dream involving storms. 😀

  2. priest's wife October 29, 2010 at 2:50 pm #

    not-so-Secret Vatican Spy- Thanks for the link! That was kind of you- Have you been to China- maybe when your parents got your siblings? That would be an amazing story!

    priest’s wife

  3. priest's wife October 29, 2010 at 2:51 pm #

    BY the way- cute picture of you two- I would say you are made for each other- but you are SO young (says the 39 year old old fogie)

    • The Secret Vatican Spy October 29, 2010 at 7:00 pm #

      I’ve been able to go to China for two of my family’s adoption trips – that was actually my inspiration for choosing social work as a career path. My heart is equally split between Texas and China. I so desperately want to live in China some day, I ache for the women and children there.

      39 isn’t old! 😀 Age is all in the mind! I feel subsequently 5 and 50 depending on the day, and how much caffeine I’m able to inhale between 5am and when my charges wake up!

  4. Calah October 29, 2010 at 4:52 pm #

    Oh your siblings are breathtaking! They are all so beautiful. I love the name Aeren, where does that come from? It seems so Tolkienesque.

    Um, Kassie, I’m pretty sure we have the exact same glasses. *insert creeper fangirl squeal!*

    • The Secret Vatican Spy October 29, 2010 at 7:02 pm #

      *faint* We were separated by birth and a handful of years, I knew it.

      Aeren is a Gaelic spelling of Erin. I used it in some creative writing when I was younger and my mom made fun of it. Then she chose it for my sister. Yes, mom, I’m accusing you of plagiarism. I know you’re reading this.

Leave a Reply

