Rosaries!

16 Dec

I FINALLY learned how to make the wire link rosaries. Still working on wire-wrapped rosaries, but I’m mostly happy with my link rosaries.

I made this one for Eli for Christmas.

 

Same rosary, just a close-up of the crucifix.

 

I couldn’t get a great picture of it with my phone, but it’s my “special” rosary. Green riverstone, silver roses, and pearls. All of my favorite things. The stones look so awesome in person that I’m going to buy more, replicate the pattern, and give them as gifts. I don’t know to whom or when. But yeah. They were a GREAT find. I could eat them.

4 Responses to “Rosaries!”

  1. Calah December 17, 2010 at 9:42 am #

    These are gorgeous! We’ve been doing wire-wrapped chaplets; they’re really easy, actually. I’ll post pictures after Christmas and if you need some tips let me know. Yours are absolutely beautiful, though.

  2. priest's wife December 17, 2010 at 1:30 pm #

    very beautiful- going to give one to your dad? 🙂

  3. priest's wife December 17, 2010 at 1:32 pm #

    Ouch- my comment might have sounded mean- if you do want to give one to your dad- here’s some info you might like

    http://yimcatholic.blogspot.com/2010/12/because-of-protestant-reformers-beliefs.html

  4. Allison Welch January 3, 2011 at 9:10 pm #

    Hi Kassie,
    I’m a high school religion teacher and we just started a Rosary Club. The students LOVE it. We made 80 all twine rosaries in just a few weeks. We’re out of twine and having a hard time finding a supplier to order some more. Your post has me thinking about wire rosaries. Can you give me some info about where you get supplies, how much it costs to make them?…
    Thanks and God bless.
    Allison
    P.S. – I’m so excited you’re going to be joining the church! I will keep you in my prayers.

Leave a Reply

