7 Quick Takes – !!!! Edition

1 Apr
1) Yes, another post from me. Two. In a night. Get over it. It’s happening.
2) It isn’t officially Finals week, but it’s almost worse – a huge, huge, huge paper, like, more important than senior paper, is due. . .TOMORROW! I’ve just got some revising and citations and things to do, but the dorms have had fire alarms, I have had an obscene amount of coffee (no, really. Viewer discretion advised), and it is really, really unlikely that I will, at any point before this afternoon, get sleep.
3) I actually have decent sleeping habits. I get no less than 6 or 7 hours of sleep every night. . .but at this time, every single semester, I turn into a crazy, wild-eyed, lazy, procrastinating college student. And I relish it. I love this time of the year. The stress, the deadlines, the lack of sleep, the giddy delirium, the crash after. . .
4) That was not an April Fools. I’m for serious.
5) I love coffee made in a French press. Except for the last cup of coffee you get out of a brewing, when the coffee sludge is all in the bottom of your cup, and you just have to take it like a shot.
6) I mean, so I hear. About the shot thing. And. . .all. . .
7) I’m glad I decided to write 7 Quick Takes now, instead of a couple of hours and a few pitchers of coffee down the road, when I’ve hit the panicky, paranoid, shaky stage of my annual epic all nighter.
I. . .don’t know. Just, visit Jen for more lucid quick takes.
8 Responses to “7 Quick Takes – !!!! Edition”

  1. Ciska April 1, 2011 at 3:54 am #

    Success! I hope you make your deadline. Think of all the things you can do after you finish: sleep, cook, eat, clean, sleep!

  2. Julie @ The Corner With A View April 1, 2011 at 9:03 am #

    AHAHA! I love it. I hope your birthday was awesome, and good luck with all your papers. You can do it!! They always get done… eventually. My roommate and I drank A LOT of coffee our senior year. I’m still recovering.

  3. Kimberlie April 2, 2011 at 7:02 am #

    Caffeine and sugar, that’s the ticket! I hope your paper got done and you got some sleep. See you tonight! Love you much…

  4. Sarah @BeatenCopperLamp April 2, 2011 at 11:46 am #

    This is hilarious and totally made my day! I’m glad I’m not the only one who thrives off the adrenaline rush of last-minute paper writing. (My master’s thesis is due in 2 days and I’m STILL finding new books to cite.) But my hair never looks as good as that picture at 2am.

  5. Elizabeth April 7, 2011 at 11:11 pm #

    I LOVE FINALS!!! I haven’t met many people who like finals. Most roll their eyes and want to stab me with something. Wooot!

  6. Melanie B April 16, 2011 at 6:22 pm #

    Love the photos. Good luck with finals. That time always made me crazy. And then vacation came and every time I’d get sick.

  7. spilisz08 April 16, 2011 at 6:59 pm #

    I hope this isn’t a totally weird comment, but you are like really, really pretty. Pretty people intimidate me, just a little. 🙂

    I know you’ve had a rough Lent, so we’ve been praying for you! The day is almost here! 🙂

Leave a Reply

