Donuts, Oral Roberts, and Mary, pt. 2

8 Apr

Hey everyone, I’m over at Austin Catholic New Media again with the second installment of my conversion story. Drop in and say hi! The ACNM team is doing a fabulous work in ATX.

Donuts, Oral Roberts, and Mary, pt. 2


5 Responses to “Donuts, Oral Roberts, and Mary, pt. 2”

  1. Blueberries For Me April 13, 2011 at 10:12 pm #

    When is the next installment?

  2. Jennifer @ Conversion Diary April 16, 2011 at 3:40 pm #

    That’s so cool that you’re blogging for ACM! Tell them you want a ticket to Austin as your payment. 🙂 I’d love to meet in person!

    Also, keeping you in my prayers as the big day approaches. How exciting!

  3. Melanie B April 16, 2011 at 6:30 pm #

    ACNM really makes me wish we could move back to my hometown.

  4. Laura April 16, 2011 at 7:19 pm #

    You’re almost there! I recently red a column by Jen of Conversion Diary about how a lot of obstacles appeared around this time for people entering the Church, so keep going, we’re praying for you

  5. Rachel Kondro April 17, 2011 at 11:13 am #

    Hi Kassie,

    I found your blog through Betty Beguiles. I’ve really enjoyed reading through your recent and past entries. I entered the Church three years ago during the Easter season. Like you, I am a [former] PK, and my family even lived in Tulsa, OK, for a time while my father studied at Rhema Bible Training Center in the early/mid-90s. To date, I am the only Catholic in my immediate family, and one of the few practicing Catholics in my extended family (both of my parents were raised Catholic, but left the Church when I was 2 for Evangelical/Charismatic Protestantism). The past three years have been very challenging, but I would go back and do it all over again…with joy. Please know that you’re in my prayers as you approach the Easter Vigil. Welcome home!

    Peace,
    Rachel

Leave a Reply

