Not-even-close-to-7-flash-takes

26 Aug

I’ve been transitioning my two nanny charges back into school this week, so pardon my scarcity.

Is scarcity a word?

I have no clue.

1. But, I’m over at Austin Catholic New Media this week writing on our relationship with priests – stop by and say hi, and while you’re at it, check out the snazzy new website design!

2. GUESS WHAT? I was nominated for a Catholic Cannonball New Kid On The Block award this year!  Head on over and check out the other nominations – I am genuinely humbled to be in such fabulous company – including everyone’s favorite barefooted and pregnant woman Calah.

[Disclaimer: before the rumors start spreading, Calah may or may not be wearing shoes at this exact moment, but if she’s pregnant she hasn’t shared it with the rest of us.]

I’m off to “relax” by babysitting two charming ten-year-olds – have a fabulous weekend!

 

2 Responses to “Not-even-close-to-7-flash-takes”

  1. Calah Michelle Alexander August 26, 2011 at 6:55 pm #

    Definitely barefoot…seriously, who’s not?…and as far as being pregnant, that reminds me to put pregnancy tests on the grocery list. Thanks, Kassie! See how helpful you are? I’m voting for you! (Ahem, only if you vote for me, that is. Otherwise, it’s every man for himself)

  2. K.L.B. August 26, 2011 at 8:53 pm #

    Yes, “scarcity” is a word – as is “paucity,” which also means the same thing.

    Oh… congrats on being voted best cannonball!

Leave a Reply

