Pure and Undefiled

9 Dec

Two dear friends of mine, Timothy and Kristin Putnam, recently miscarried a precious daughter. Kristin’s godmother sponsored Baby “Lydia” through Love Without Boundaries in memory of the Putnam’s own baby Lydia, praying for us all with Jesus right now.

My heart aches for Timothy and Kristin and their beautiful family. Their friendship has been special for me in many ways, and their heart for life and the Church is beautiful. They’re new converts like me, and their faithfulness in the face of trials and tribulations is humbling. If you’re looking for an Advent project this year, please consider taking baby Lydia in China as a special intention in mass – or donating to her surgery fund.

I can’t say enough good things about LWB – without their organization’s intervention in the orphanage that my two youngest siblings spent their first years in, Trent and Aeren would, beyond a shadow of a doubt, be dead right now.

And if you do pray for Lydia and the Putnam’s or donate to the surgery – even if it’s a dollar or a single Hail Mary –  I would greatly appreciate you either leaving a comment, or sending me an email that I can pass on to Timothy and Kristin. They need the love of their Church family to surround them right now. Your prayers and support have meant the world to me throughout the last year, and I want to share that with them.

8 Responses to “Pure and Undefiled”

  1. Calah Michelle Alexander December 9, 2011 at 9:27 pm #

    Oh, Kassie, I’m so sorry. I’ll be saying Hail Mary’s throughout the next few days with both the little Lydia in heaven and this little Lydia on earth in mind. Please pass along my condolences and prayers.

  2. Maui December 9, 2011 at 9:58 pm #

    Kassie,
    I follow u on twitter so hopefully u remember me…as someone who has had 3 Miscarriages and 1tubal pregnancy (that I lost) I know that there really isn’t much one can say to comfort in this kind of loss but let me tell u that God has a plan .. I know right now its hard to believe but after my losses I did have 2 beautiful babies one right after another. Aiden is 3 and Sophie is 18 mnths and It did take years for that to happen but I know now that Gods timing is perfect so even tho right now these words might not mean anything please let Kristen and Timothy know that its ok to take all the time they need to mourn and to trust in the Lord because he sees farther ahead and that its going to be ok… Timothy,Kristen and Lydia…my next rosary is for u….God bless u!!!

    • The Secret Vatican Spy December 9, 2011 at 10:07 pm #

      I absolutely remember you, Maui! Thank you so much for your prayers for my friends!

  3. marquis December 10, 2011 at 10:05 am #

    I will pray a rosary for them. I will mention them in my prayers.

  4. Blueberries For Me December 10, 2011 at 8:32 pm #

    I said a prayer. I can’t imagine the pain. They are parents of a saint.

  5. RebeccaF. December 12, 2011 at 10:17 am #

    Praying for the Putnam family..so sorry for their loss. May the God of hope be with you all.

  6. Cléo December 13, 2011 at 12:43 pm #

    Rosary in/from Belgium for the Putnam family and little Lydia.

  7. Monica December 14, 2011 at 11:49 am #

    I’m definitely praying for them.

Leave a Reply

